KIANGA 7670 Mon to Fri for 6 Weeks Start 7/8/20

Job Description

We are looking for a nanny to work for one of our loving families caring for two boys 10 and 7 years for 6 weeks in Kianga near Narooma. A great opportunity to assist our family whilst parent attends a work placement.

Children are home-schooled with pre-planned curriculum (flexibility). Formal teaching through workbooks and lessons for about 1 hr and the remainder of the day is learning through daily life activities – such as cooking, shopping and exploring in nature. Any skills such as music, yoga, sport, language art etc that the Nanny has they would welcome into the home-school curriculum.

The family require a mature, honest and reliable Nanny who is highly organised and flexible to modify plans as the day goes on and to adapt to children’s needs. An outdoorsy and active Nanny as the family are close to beaches and bushwalks and the children love exploring nature, being outdoors scootering at the skate park and bike riding.

The Nanny is required to have experience with needs associated with ADHD and be sensitive children with behavioural challenges. More information will be provided on application.     

Working Hours:

Monday to Friday 7.30am to 5.00pm.    

Partner works shifts works shifts and there will be some flexibility around their roster.  

Length of Engagement:

 6 weeks from 10/8/20 with possibility of additional days if needed at the end. Induction day on 7/8/2020.

Duties and Responsibilities:

  • Supervise school activities
  • Accompany children to activities
  • Clean and tidy children’s areas
  • Grocery shopping
  • Mopping/sweeping/Vacuum
  • Pet related duties
  • Plan and carry out activities
  • Plan and prepare children’s meals
  • Prepare family meals and cook with children
  • Tidying
  • Wash and iron children’s clothes

Key Attributes:

  • Child Care Educator or Teacher qualified
  • Current Covid-19 Training completed
  • Current First Aid and CPR certification
  • Current drivers’ licence
  • Current Working with Children Check
  • Non-Smoker
  • Dog Lover

Salary:   

$22 – $25 per hour

$0.65 per Kilometre

NOTE:

Dogs One is an indoor dog- he is a 11yo Maltese Shitzhu. The other is a Labrador puppy who they plan to train as an assistance dog the nanny will need to be OK with dogs being around (no dog allergies

The family has a spare bedroom and flexible to live in arrangement. Negotiation on the rate for board and food to be included in the package. Room in the main house with double bed and drawers/hanging space, sharing the bathroom and toilet with the children.

HOW TO APPLY!

*In order to be put forward for the position with our family we do need you to complete the Nanny Application Form on our website. SEE https://southcoastnannies.com.au/nannies/application-form-child-care/

On this form you will need details of your First Aid, Working with Children Check number, Qualifications and further information on your career to date. As part of the Candidate process, we also require 2 Work References and 2 Personal References. The next stage will be verifying information submitted in your application.

*All responses will be treated in strict confidence and for more information please phone the South Coast Nannies on 02 4422 8808.

Expected Start Date: 07/08/2020

Job Types: Full-time, Contract